Advising - Meet the Advisors

The advisors listed below are located in the Welcome Center at Fort Steilacoom and the Student Success Center at Puyallup.

Contact information for other advisors (i.e. Faculty Mentors, Navigators, Program Coordinators) can be found in the phone directory.

Pierce College Fort Steilacoom

The advisors listed below are located in the Welcome Center (Cascade Building, Level 3).  Please call the Welcome Center at 253-964-6705 to check on advisor availability or to make an appointment.

Bernadette Blakeney, Curriculum Advisor
bblakeney@pierce.ctc.edu
253-964-6362

Carol Hill, Opportunity Grant Manager
chill@pierce.ctc.edu
253-964-6577

Jacob Williams, Curriculum Advisor
jawilliams@pierce.ctc.edu
253-912-3741

Linda Ketcheson, Faculty Counselor Advisor
lketcheson@pierce.ctc.edu
253-964-7344

Monica Nucciarone, Faculty Counselor Advisor
mnucciarone@pierce.ctc.edu
253-964-6242

Tammie Pyne, Curriculum Advisor
tpyne@pierce.ctc.edu
253-912-2293

Terry Green, TRiO advisor
tgreen@pierce.ctc.edu
253-912-3618
TRiO SSS students wanting to make an appointment call 253-912-3644

Vacant, Running Start Advisor

Vickie Bell, Veteran Advisor/Veteran Resource Center Manager
vbell@pierce.ctc.edu
253-964-6445

Pierce College Puyallup

The advisors listed below are located in the Student Success Center (Administration Building, room 106).  Please call the Advising Center at 253-840-8431 to check on advisor availability or to make an appointment.

Bret Burkholder, Faculty Counselor Advisor
bburkholder@pierce.ctc.edu
253-840-8432

Jayna Pettersen, Running Start Advisor
jpettersen@pierce.ctc.edu
253-840-8339

Katie Stutts, Curriculum Advisor
kstutts@pierce.ctc.edu
253-864-3257

Nancy Martinez, Curriculum Advisor
nmartinez@pierce.ctc.edu
253-840-8328

Vacant, Curriculum Advisor

Valerie Frey, Running Start Manager
vfrey@pierce.ctc.edu
253-864-3210

Vicki Howell-Williams, Faculty Counselor Advisor
vwilliams@pierce.ctc.edu

Hours of Operation

M-Th: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. - noon

* Hours may vary the first week of quarter and between quarters

Advising - Fort Steilacoom
253-964-6705

Advising - Puyallup
253-840-8431