careers in homeland security

Washington State Regional Homeland Security Contacts

Updated July 2012

Region 1 County Contacts

Island County
Eric Brooks
Emergency Coordinator
Phone: 360.240.5572
e.brooks@co.island.wa.us  
San Juan County Brendan Cowan
Director for the Department of Emergency Management
Phone: 360.378.9932
brendonc.@sanjuandem.net  
Skagit County
Mark Watkins

Coordinator; Department of Emergency Management
Phone: 360.428.3250 markw@co.skagit.wa.us  
Snohomish County
Dara Salmon

Emergency Preparedness & Outreach Program Manager
Phone: 425.388.5701
Dara.Salmon@co.snohomish.wa.us  
Whatcom County
Kent Catlin
Deputy Director
Phone: 360.676.6681
kcatlin@co.whatcom.wa.us  

Bellingham Technical College

Debra Jones
VP Admin Services, Risk Manager, Emer. Prepardness
Phone: 360.752.8313 djones@btc.ctc.edu
Address:
3028 Lindbergh Ave.
Bellingham, WA 98225

Skagit Valley College

Bill Overby
Chair, Criminal Justice Dept. and Academics Director of CC District #4 Security Services
Phone: 360.416.7823 bill.overby@skagit.edu
boverby153@msn.com
 

Whatcom Community College

Nate Langstraat
Facilities Director
Phone: 360.383.3350
bkeeley@whatcom.ctc.edu
Address:
237 W. Kellogg Rd.
Bellingham, WA 98226-8003

City of Everett

Dave DeHaan
Everett Fire Department; Emergency Manager
Phone:
425.257.8109

Cell #:
425.754.6795
Pager #:
425.303.1067
DDehaan@ci.everett.wa.us  
Lynn Vander Stoep
Coordinator
Phone:
425.257.8111

Cell:
425.512.3758
lvander@ci.everett.wa.us  
Mary Schoenfeldt
Emergency Management Public Education
Phone:
425.257.7965
Cell:
425.330.7326
MSchoenfeldt@ci.everett.wa.us  

Indian Tribe/Nation

Nooksack Indian Tribe
Glenn Yorks

Emergency and Risk Manager
Phone:
360.592.4357

gyorks@nooksack-nsn.gov  
Swinomish Indian Tribe
Jim Sande
Emergency Manager
Phone:
360.466.7237

jsande@swinomish.nsn.us

Copyright © 2014 privacy policy

Center of Excellence Homeland Security, Pierce College, 9401 Farwest Drive S.W., Lakewood, WA 98498-1999