Workforce - Employment and Education Fairs

2016 Employment, Education, and Transfer Fair
Pathways to Your Future

The annual Employment, Education, and Transfer Fair at Pierce College will be held:

  • May 4, 2016 at Pierce College Fort Steilacoom (Lakewood)

    9 a.m. to noon in the Cascade Building 3rd floor entry area and 4th floor lobby.

    Free Event Workshops on May 4:
    Making the move from the classroom to a career
    10 a.m. - Veteran's Workshop in OLY 323
    11 a.m. - General Workshop open to all in OLY 323

    We will have recruiters from local employers and universities.
    9401 Farwest Drive S.W., Lakewood, WA 98498

  • May 11, 2016 at Pierce College Puyallup

    9 a.m. to noon in the College Center Building 2nd floor entry area and 1st floor dining commons.

    Free Event Workshops on May 11:
    Making the move from the classroom to a career
    10 a.m. - Veteran's Workshop in College Center MPR
    11 a.m. - General Workshop open to all in College Center MPR

    1601 39th Avenue S.E., Puyallup, WA 98374

Pierce College District Employment and Education Fairs provide an excellent opportunity for our area employers to connect with qualified, potential employees. Our fairs are well advertised and open to the general public.

As a registered exhibitor you:

  • Will have guaranteed table space in a high traffic area.
  • Will have access to space for interviews or pre-interviews.
  • Will be able to collect resumes and hand out information.

List of registered participants for 2016:

Absher, www.absherco.com (FS)

Advanced Health Care, www.advanced-healthcare.com (FS,PY)

American Retail Supply, www.americanretailsupply.com (FS,PY)

Ashley House, www.ashleyhousekids.com (FS,PY)

Boys & Girls Clubs of South Puget Sound, www.bgcsps.org (FS)

CHI - Franciscan Health, www.chifranciscan.org (PY)

Cottesmore of Life Care, www.cottesmoreoflifecare.com (FS,PY)

Department of Licensing, www.dol.wa.gov (FS,PY)

Digestive Health Specialists, www.digestivehlth.com (PY)

Fastenal Company, www.fastenal.com (FS,PY)

FedEx Ground, www.fedex.com/us/fedex (FS,PY)

Home Care Referral Registry, www.hcrr.wa.gov (PY)

Home Instead Senior Care, www.homeinstead.com (FS,PY)

Jimmy Johns, www.jimmyjohns.com (PY)

King County Sheriff's Office, www.kingcounty.gov (FS,PY)

Korean Women's Association, www.kwacares.org (FS,PY)

Life Care Centers of America, www.lcca.com (FS,PY)

Maxim Healthcare Services, www.maximhealthcare.com (FS,PY)

Metro Parks Tacoma, www.metroparkstacoma.org (PY)

Pierce County Juvenile Court, www.co.pierce.wa.us (FS,PY)

Pierce County Sheriff's Department, www.piercesheriff.org (FS,PY)

Prestige Care, Inc., www.prestigecare.com (FS,PY)

Puget Sound Assisted Living, www.ourparents.com/puget_sound_assisted_living (FS)

Renton Police Department, www.rentonwa.gov/government (FS,PY)

Sound Options, www.soundoptions.com (FS,PY)

State Farm, www.statefarm.com (FS,PY)

South Correctional Entity, www.scorejail.org (FS)

Tacoma Public Schools, www.tacomaschools.org (FS)

US Air Force, www.airforce.com (PY)

Valley Communications Center, www.valleycom.org (PY)

Washington State Department of Revenue, www.dor.wa.gov/Content/Home (FS,PY)

Washington State Department of Veterans Affairs, www.dva.wa.gov (PY)

Western State Hospital, www.dshs.wa.gov (FS,PY)

Xerox-Lacey, www.xerox.com (FS,PY)

YMCA of Pierce and Kitsap Counties, www.ymcapkc.org/jobs (FS,PY)

WorkForce Education

253-964-6265