Workforce - Employment and Education Fairs

2017 Employment and Education Fair

  • May 10 at Fort Steilacoom, 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • May 17 at Puyallup, 9 a.m. 12 p.m.

Pierce College District Employment and Education Fairs are an excellent opportunity for our area employers to connect with qualified, potential employees. Our fairs are well advertised and open to the general public.

As a registered exhibitor you:

  • Will have guaranteed table space in a high traffic area.
  • Will have access to space for interviews or pre-interviews.
  • Will be able to collect resumes and hand out information.

Click here for employer/exhibitor registration.

Below is a list of currently registered employers. FS indicates a registration for Fort Steilacoom and PY represents Puyallup. Employers will be added to this list as they are registered.

Employer Website Location
ABM Healthcare Support Services www.abm.com PY
Accountemps/Robert www.accountemps.com Half FS and PY
Advanced Health Care www.advanced-healthcare.com FS and PY
After-School All-Stars http://asaspugetsound.org PY
Boys and Girls Clubs of South Puget Sound www.bgcsps.org FS
Cascade Behavioral Hospital www.cascadebh.com PY
Central Washington University - Pierce College Extension www.cwu.edu/pierce-county FS and PY
CHI - Franciscan Health www.chifranciscan.org FS and PY
City of Kent www.kentwa.gov/employeeservices/jobs PY
Communities in Schools of Lakewood https://lakewood.ciswa.org PY
Comcast www.comcast.com FS and PY
Conduent www.conduent.com/jobs FS and PY
ENSO www.enso.ws FS
Federal Way Public Schools www.fwps.org/americorps FS and PY
FedEx Ground www.fedex.com PY
Korean Women's Association www.kwacares.org PY
Life Care Centers of America www.lcca.com FS and PY
Maxim Healthcare www.maximhealthcare.com FS and PY
Metro Parks Tacoma www.metroparkstacoma.org FS and PY
Oak Harbor Freight Lines www.oakh.com  
Pierce College Human Resources   FS and PY
Pierce County Juvenile Court   FS and PY
Pierce County Security www.pcswa.com PY
Pierce County Sheriff's Office www.piercesheriff.org FS and PY
Puget Sound Assisted Living www.pugetsoundassitedliving.com FS and PY
RE/MAX Honors www.JoinHonorsTeam.com PY
Renton Police Department rentonwa.gov/police PY
Right At School www.rightatschool.com FS and PY
ROFU Security International Corp. rofu.com FS
South Sound 911 www.southsound911.org FS and PY
State Farm Insurance www.statefarm.com/careers FS and PY
TriWest Healthcare Alliance www.triwest.com FS and PY
US Army www.goarmy.com FS
Valley Communications Center www.valleycom.org FS
Visiting Angels www.visitingangels.com/tacoma/home FS and PY
Washington State Department of Health www.doh.wa.gov/AboutUs/Employment FS and PY
Washington State Department of Licensing www.dol.wa.gov PY
Washington State Department of Veterans Affairs www.dva.wa.gov FS and PY
Washington Army National Guard www.gowaguard.com FS and PY
Washington State Patrol www.wsp.wa.gov PY
West Pierce Fire and Rescue www.westpierce.org FS
YMCA of Pierce and Kitsap Counties www.ymcapkc.org/about-us/work-with-us/ FS and PY

 

WorkForce Education

253-964-6265