The Foundation Board

The Foundation has an active board composed of 9 to 20 community members.

Board members are selected for:

  • Commitment to the community college mission
  • Prior board experience
  • Prior fundraising experience
  • Stature in the business community
  • Contribution to overall board diversity

Pierce College Foundation Board Members

frank boykin

Frank Boykin, Jr.

President, United Parcel Service (Retired)

frances l. davis

Frances Davis

President-Elect, US District Court Probation Department (Retired)

patrick lewis

Patrick Lewis

Treasurer, Commencement Bank

jeff brown

Jeff Brown

Secretary, Jeff Brown Architecture

dylan brown

Dylan Brown

Policy Director, King County Council

susan russell hall

Susan Russell Hall


jonathan harris

Jonathan Harris

US Air Force (Retired), Community Leader, Immediate Past President

Patricia Summers

Patricia Summers

St. Francis House

Jose Veliz III, Veliz Financial Management

Jose Veliz III

Veliz Financial Management

jeff williams

Jeff Williams

Windermere Real Estate

Ex-Officio Members

michele johnson

Dr. Michele L. Johnson

Chancellor of Pierce College District

Angie Roarty Condon

Angie Condon

Pierce College Board of Trustees

darrell cain

Dr. Darrell Cain

President of Pierce College, Puyallup

julie white

Dr. Julie A. White

President of Pierce College, Fort Steilacoom

michael wark

Michael Wark

Vice President for Strategic Advancement

Emeritus Members

  • John Ausnes
  • Dan Bennett
  • John Collins
  • Jeff Cutting
  • Linda Evanson
  • Calvin Goings
  • William Harrison
  • Don Hawkins
  • Patrick Kuo
  • Sally Porter Smith
  • Linda Scheibal
  • Laura Stoner
  • Don Thomas (deceased)
  • Shan Vipond
  • Phil Yates
  • Glen Zevenbergen

Past Presidents of the Board

  • Sally Porter Smith
  • Jonathan Harris
  • Jeff Brown
  • Susan Russell Hall
  • Pat Lewis
  • Glen Zevenbergen
  • Dan Bennett
  • Shan Vipond
  • Alece Cox
  • Steve Offenbecher
  • Don Hawkins
  • Laura Stoner
  • John Ausnes
  • Linda (Dryden) Scheibal