Students gather in front of the Cascade Buidling

Pierce College is well known for university transfer. You can take courses at Pierce that are equivalent to the first two years of study at four-year colleges and universities. You can then transfer your Pierce College credits and enter a bachelor's degree program as a third-year student.

Conditional Admission to University

Pierce College has articulation agreements with colleges and universities across Washington State, including the University of Washington and Washington State University.

Pierce College has developed conditional admission agreements with several partner universities. These university partners will offer admission to any student who is admitted to Pierce. (The offer of admission does not apply to certain majors.)

The steps are:

  1. Apply to Pierce College
  2. On your Pierce College application, write the name of the partner university of your choice. Choose from these partner universities: conditional admission agreements
  3. Receive a letter of conditional admission from the university when you receive your Pierce College letter of admission.

Transferring to a University

Credits from Pierce College are recognized by universities throughout the U.S. Recent Pierce College graduates have been admitted to top American universities, including:

  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), New York
  • Digipen Institute of Technology
  • George Washington University
  • Indiana University, Bloomington
  • New York University (NYU)
  • Oregon State University
  • Purdue University
  • Rutgers University
  • State University of New York (SUNY) Buffalo
  • St. Louis University
  • University of California at Berkeley (UC Berkeley)
  • University of California at Davis (UC Davis)
  • University of California at Irvine (UC Irvine)
  • University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA)
  • University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
  • University of Nevada at Los Vegas (UNLV)
  • University of Washington, Seattle  
  • University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire