SLAM Awards

The SLAM editorial staff selects winners each year for the awards listed below. The awards were first given in 2002 thanks to a generous donation from the Pierce College Foundation.

Steve Jaech Poetry Award

  • 2019: Steve Gonzalez
  • 2018: Toni Lane

Michael Darcher Prose Award

  • 2019: Whitney Orr
  • 2018: Jenna Qury

Cherry Tinker Art Award

  • 2019: Renee Geigoldt
  • 2018: Lydia Selk

Brian Martin Cover Art Award

See the covers!

  • 2019: Ngoc Chau Le Vi
  • 2018: Genessa Anderson