teacher standing in front of classroom where children are raising their hands

Professional Educator Advisory Board (PEAB)

The BAS-T program is advised by a group of professionals currently working in the P-12 education system. More information about the Professional Educator Advisory Board (PEAB) is on the Washington State Professional Educators Standards Board (PESB) website.

Advisory Board Members

Name Workplace Appointed by Term
Jill Burns Enumclaw SD WASA October 2018–June 2021
Becky Deckert Bethel SD WEA July 2018–June 2021
Robert de Grouchy Clover Park SD   July 2018–June 2021
Candis Eckert Pierce College Pierce February 2019–June 2022
Sara Ketelsen Tacoma SD WEA July 2018–June 2021
Sarah Nainby Clover Park SD   July 2018–June 2021
Jamie Romberg Clover Park SD WEA July 2017–June 2020
Davida Sharpe-Haygood Pierce College Pierce July 2018–June 2021
Audra Snowden Steilacoom SD ASHA July 2017–June 2020
Deanne Trummert Charles Wright Academy WSIF July 2018–June 2020