caravan of fire trucks

IFSAC Certification Information

The Associate in Fire Services Leadership and Management is designed for fire service professionals seeking technical knowledge to support advancement to senior leadership positions leading to chief executive management positions.

International Fire Service Accreditation Congress (IFSAC) certification classes are offered through the FCA degree as follows:

  • Fire Officer I
  • Fire Officer II
  • Fire Instructor I
  • Fire Instructor II
  • Fire & Life Safety Educator I
  • Hazardous Materials Awareness
  • Hazardous Materials Operations

IFSAC certification testing will be scheduled as needed. All certification will be scheduled through Bates Technical College. ALL IFSAC tests are held at Bates Technical College, South Campus. You must meet the IFSAC prerequisites to test.